The PAW Festival gratefully acknowledges support towards our work from the following;

Anonymous (4), The Alice Ellen Cooper Dean Charitable Foundation, DOMVS, Imerys Ceramics, Jewson
Ltd, Perenco UK Ltd, Swanage Town Council, The Valentine Charitable Trust, Tom’s Field Camping & Shop,
Philippa Keeling Designs Limited.


We value all who are members of our charitable company and especially those who serve as our Trustees and on our various working groups. We rely on such volunteers and remain rooted in our local communities. If you would like to help us in any way, please do get in contact with any of our artists at their studios or at our showcase exhibition at Rollington Barn, or our volunteers at any of our events. We are a community based organisation serving people in Purbeck.

Tim Arnold, Vicky Barnes, Helen Biles, Anna Bowers, Richard & Sandra Brown, Jay Buckle, Margaret Burdett, Annie Campbell, Robin Claridge, Sophie Dixon, Chris Davenport, Laura Evans, David Fawcett, Emma-Louise Grinsted, Peter & Debbie Handy, Mary Haysom, Sue Haysom, Monica Hawley, Charlotte Heath, Joan Ingarfield, Alice James, Sue Lansbury, Roger Lockey, Wendy Mansell, Dawn Newlove, Emma Ormond, Bill & Moira Purver, Jan Sayers, Judy Tate, Peter Tate, Lucy Tidbury. Douglas Tweddle, Chrissy Widmer.

The PAW Festival relies on its sponsors and advertisers as well as our volunteers. These show not only their support for our community but also for the enterprise, initiative and excitement we develop in young people across Purbeck.

We hope we in turn provide good value and deliver on the projects we undertake. We print around 25,000 copies of our brochure and this is distributed far afield. Our events programme is also highly regarded and, along with the brochure, is kept as an interesting work of reference and enjoyment. Our website similarly has an extensive reach and with events such as the Purbeck Chamber Music Festival and our series of Chamber Music in Purbeck Houses, we maintain an exposure throughout the year. Sponsors appear in our brochure, events programme, on the web and also against specific events they are supporting where we may have additional programme notes.


perenco_UK_logo_260711 ack
Imerys logo


We gratefully acknowledge support from the following Friends and supporters of the Festivals over the past year (including several who prefer to remain anonymous):

Richard and Susie Bond, Richard and Sandra Brown, Jay Buckle, Susie Clark, Hugh and Lucy Cocke, David
Cole, Kate Cotton, John and Gillie Coverdale, Dr and MrsPJ Davenport, Diana and Stephen Dru-Drury,
Mrs Vivian Dunn, Mike and Rhiannon Eland, Barbara Esam, John and Sabine Fairhall, Daryl Fielding and
Roderick Watt, Miranda Fulleylove, James and Arabella Gaggero, Richard and Rosemary Gledhill, Mr and
Mrs Gloyn-Cox, Peter Golob, Martyn and Angela Harris, Charlotte Heath, Rosemary and Tim Hill, Don and
Yvonne Hunter, Steve and Sue Hutchings, Sue Inge, Rachel James, Chris and Snowie Johnson, Moira
Laffey, Mrs M Larthe de Langladure, Gordon MacPherson and Shelley Cranshaw, Jim and Margaret McAllister,
Angela Myerscough, Emma Ormond and Douglas Tweddle, Simon and Meriel Parvin, Dr W and Mrs PJ
Penley, Nicholas and Christylle Phillips, Lynn Power, Bill and Moira Purver, Mike Ross, Douglas and Sarah
Ryder, Alan Shrimpton, Peter and Gill Sibthorp, Tony Smith, Tom and Ceridwen Sooke, Margaret South, Eric
and Virginia Stobart, Giles and Sandra Sturdy, Jessica and Robin Sutcliffe, Howard and Dilys Thomas, John
Thraves, Tony Viney, Janet Watts, Sue White, David and Linda Whitehouse, Christine Widmer, Denys Wild
and Rona Mackie, Barry and Jenny Wilson, John and Gill Wood, Les and Anne Wright, the Wynn-Evans
family, Sarah Yeung.